For the first time in history; Hamas elected two female members of its political bureau in Gaza

Days of Palestine - Gaza

In a press release, Hamas Movement said that in continuation of the internal elections of the Hamas in the Gaza Strip, Hamas Shura Council has conducted a meeting to elect the member of the Hamas political bureau in Gaza.

They pointed out that for the first time in history, Hamas elected two female members of its political bureau in Gaza. The names of the new members are listed below:

Read More: 'I want to make beauty from this ugliness', says Gaza's first calligraffiti artist

1- Yahya Sinwar, Hamas’s chief in Gaza

2- Khalil al-Hayya, deputy chief of Hamas in Gaza

Read More: Israeli bulldozers demolish two residential apartments in Silwan

3- Nizar Awadallah

4- Mahmoud al-Zahhar

5- Rawhi Mushtaha

6- Fathi Hammad

7- Sameh al-Sarraj

8- Marwan Essa

9- Salah al-Bardawil

10- Jameelah al-Shanti, a female member

11- Fatmah Shurrab,  female member and head of Hamas women branch

12- Ghazi Hamad

13- Ismail Barhoum

14- Suhail al-Hindi

15- Zakaria Abu Mu’ammar

16- Jawad Abu Shammalah

17- Kamal Abu Own

18- Esam al-Dalis

19- Usama al-Muzini, Head of Hamas Shura Council in Gaza

20- Maher Sabra, Assistant to Hamas Administrative Department

Your support helps protect the Days of Palestine’s independence and it means we can keep delivering quality journalism that’s open for everyone around the world. Every contribution, however big or small, is so valuable for our future.